Friday, Sept. 03, 2004

-, posted at 11:24 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

One thing I haven't shared about my dinner with my old friend at Towson the other day was that her co-worker was with her. It was a business trip, so she came along. I didn't know it at first, but it was all good. She was a reasonably attractive Asian girl, seemed a little shy, but otherwise she didn't register a whole lot. Until I hugged her at the end, because she's one of those girls who is just the perfect size. But I digress.

Anyhow, this girl e-mails me the day after, apparently getting my e-mail address from my friend. I thought it was junk mail and almost deleted it, but I opened it. In the e-mail, she said it was nice to meet me and good luck with everything. It was friendly. She also said that she has a blog and to go read it. (Deleted link to her blog. Dumb idea. If you're really curious, let me know.)

She wrote, "Went to a Baltimore 'burb called Towson Tuesday night. Got to meet a friend of my coworker rockstar. Why all her single male friends have to be SO insufferably cute completely baffles me. Hmm, is that why I keep her around? ;)".

So, she lives in New York City, and I'm more into her friend (my old friend) anyway, but she certainly seemed date-able if she lived in the same state or so. But, this struck me as such an interesting way to declare affection for someone. Maybe it's the best thing that dysfunctional introverts can do. Meet up, be reserved, but tell the other to read the blog and say your feelings there so they know. Weird. Although I am sort of one myself, I guess.

When will girls learn that guys don't want to be called cute? How about dashing? charming?

I think I broke $50 at the restaurant. I had to wait on the owner and got really nervous. Tired, so tired. Going to bed.