Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002

Foreshadowing an end to the foreshadowing essays, posted at 10:54 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm at school, still working on this stack of foreshadowing essays that just. won't. die. When I become king of the world, English teachers will make more than any other subject because we have to spend so much time on grading and commenting on essays to do our jobs well. Sometimes it blows my mind that physical education teachers and English teachers get paid the same. But, yes, I'm biased.

One thing that I read about recently was recording comments for student papers, then having students take their own time to write your comments out on their paper. I would do this, if I could find myself a tape recorder and could afford buying tapes for all the kids. Actually, I could probably require they purchase one. It's something to consider for next semester. People will think I'm a reporter.

I had the funniest conversation last night with Hugasoul. It's nice to hear her laugh. She's has a date on Thursday, with a couple. Yup. Hopefully she'll start writing about her adventures.

Lines I will remember:

"You require a shovel." (her, about me. Because I am not a surface type of guy. Mysterious.)

"You know, if you call yourself something, you should at least know the definition." This was about the word "quixotic." And I didn't know it that well. But I am it. Heh.

"Whatever you say, Talk." That was my argument that "Mew" wasn't a good name for a cat.

I wish I remembered more. I laughed a lot. Berty also called last night, and she had a cold, so the message she left was hilarious: "Epiphany, I thought I'd give you a call, since I have a cold and my voice is all husky, and I know how you think it's sexy. So I thought I'd call... and... say to give me a call and we talk a bit more." She soundd just like a phone sex operator. This is alongrunning joke between us.

It's so nice to have friends call me.

24 was amazing last night, again. I can't believe it how good this show is, and how much it is willing to being depraved and wholly unhappy. I think they might have killed off Sarah Gilbert last night in the bomb at the end of the show. I couldn't quite tell. And then this guy inhaled plutonium and has between a day and a week to live. Can you imagine getting that news? I can't.

I still hate Kim, though. But she's hot.

Last soccer game of the season tonight, and I'm sure we'll be heading out to Lager's afterwards for a quick drink.