Monday, Jun. 06, 2005

Can't go to the party, hon, posted at 11:37 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Blogtimore, Hon is up, but my site isn't listed, because I don't have a RSS Feed. If that's even what it's called. I didn't find out until today, and now I feel like there's a fun party somewhere that I just can't attend. I've missed Crablogs and was looking forward to this one, but unfortunately cannot use it.

The folks behind the site have been nice about it, but their suggestion to google search how to add a feed to a diaryland site hasn't worked for me just yet. In fact, all it gets me to is a bunch of sites saying how terrible diaryland because it doesn't offer the feed, and not one that says how to add it. I spent an hour this afternoon in between jobs searching for answers to no avail.

If anyone has a clue, I'd be thankful and would probably even pay money to have someone add this to my site. Unfortunately, I know almost nothing about anything to do with this. Over the last five and a half years, I have not been disappointed in diaryland once. Until tonight. Yeah, it's girly, but it was all that was available when I started. And I like the one-entry-per-page format better than something like, say, Livejournal. But tonight diaryland disappoints me.

Other whines of the day:

1. I made $35 tonight at the restaurant, and that's only because the chef's friends tipped me $24 on a $69 bill. The thunderstorm kept everyone else away.

2. We were dismissed early from school today, which I guess is nice in theory, but when I have three days to finish Fences and now just have two, it's not that great. The heat index was 106 degrees today in Baltimore, though, and it felt that hot to me - my workout in the morning kept my body temperature up and I needed a towel to teach.

3. The Tigers are down 5-3. Since reaching .500 on Friday, they've lost two and on their road to a third in a row. The team is cursed from going over .500, I swear.