Saturday, May. 14, 2005

A loss, but that's okay, posted at 2:06 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

We lost tonight, but we played real well. I'm so proud of these kids, I just can't stand it. Next year, I'm going to be a better coach and get us to the city championship.

My cell phone was stolen this week, so I have no way of contacting people. When I returned from the game, I realized I had no way to help those earlier made evening plans come to fruition since I couldn't call anyone. So I e-mailed my friends, to no avail. I pretty much decided that I'd stay in tonight. But I was on the computer, and heard them at my door. Sarah and Kavan were there, ready to take me out to celebrate the end of the season. We spent the evening at Holy Frijoles, Frazier's, and CVP. A few margaritas later, I'm back home, ready to get my life back a bit.

Life is good. Cloudy, but good.