Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

Cold as hell, posted at 6:11 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I went to bed at 8:30 last night. I woke up at 4:50am, didn't have the urge to push snooze over and over again, and have had a nice relaxing morning so far. I'm going to try to continue this early-to-bed thing for a while. I missed the gym trip because if I'm not out the door by 5:50, it's not worth going. I was too busy doing the school work I was too tired to do last night. Now, I'm waiting to be able to leave for school, which I'll do in a few minutes.

The team and I practiced outside yesterday on the tennis courts. It was cold as hell, with gusts of wind that made my internal organs shiver even though I was wearing Under Armor. This weather is absolutely ridiculous; I didn't think things could get worst than last year's torrential rains, but the constant freezing temperatures with no respite in sight for the next ten days make last year seem like a walk in the park. I just heard there's going to be rain or snow this weekend, too.

I hate to say it, but I hope the girl's basketball team will be eliminated soon so we can use the gym after the badminton girls get done with it every afternoon.

In slightly better news, cuts won't be that bad. Many eliminated themselves by not showing up for practice or not getting physicals - I guess my rhetoric worked - and I only had about 26 at practice yesterday. We'll see what happens, but I'm no longer stressing about that.