Monday, Feb. 14, 2005

Tips, posted at 3:54 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

To the men of Baltimore:

I will not be at all offended tonight if you choose to use the size of your tip to me tonight as sign of how much you love your girlfriend or wife. I will not be offended if you use it to distract her from the inadequecy of your gift, or your cheap wine choice (Santa Rita merlot really doesn't taste that bad, anyway), or even if you use your big tip to compensate for your small penis. Whatever you are using it for, I'll be okay with it. Just tip me generously because I have to tip out to a busser and a bartender tonight, and that thought worries me.

Wish me big tippers tonight. I'm hoping for a night that will help me forget about the fact that I'm tired, sore, and my house is a complete pit despite having a house concert on Friday night.