Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

Sports, posted at 6:47 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The Tigers have signed Magglio Ordonez, according to most media reports. They're overpaying him, but it's still an exciting move. I'd been really down about the off-season until now, but feel pretty good about it now. Spring training will open with the Tigers having a legitimate shot at winning the weak AL Central, especially if one more pitcher is picked up for Rondell White when he's traded now that the team has a surplus of outfielders.

I basically liked the Super Bowl. I would have liked to have seen Philadelphia win, but didn't really care that much. I liked that it was a close game, and much better than the Steelers-Patriots playoff game I watched a couple of weeks ago.

Commercial Bowl: That girl in the Tabasco video... wow. Otherwise, the commercials were pretty disappointing.

Halftime show: I was really hoping the McCartney would play "Maybe I'm Amazed," which they had teased earlier. But, otherwise, a nice, classy halftime show, although McCartney looked often lonely out there - I couldn't see the rest of his band, and he looked very small up there in the middle of the field.