Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005

I showed my juniors Robert DeNiro's junk today, posted at 4:23 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It seems that once a month, my steady stream of work becomes an avalanche and I get really behind and tired. The time is currently on me. I'm working like crazy right now, grading and planning, planning and grading. I had to jet out of the happy hour after an hour yesterday because I needed to get back to work, and even missed the daily gym trip. I had wanted to go, but my watch battery died and it took me too long to figure out that it had been at least an hour of 8:55 before I figured out it was 10:06. I was at the White Marsh Barnes and Noble coffeeshop, grading midterms, and that's probably where you'll find me tonight, grading all my midterms so tomorrow when I head into school I only have Odyssey essays to grade.

But after a nap, though. I went to bed at almost 1am last night after making it home and planning today's brilliant lesson I barely got to after handing back midterms. It was a lond day. Thankfully, I showed Frankenstein to my shitty junior class - the Kenneth Branagh version - and they're way into it so I could sort of step back and let them enjoy seeing Robert DeNiro's junk as he flops around in the slime right after being created.