Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2005

website advert, posted at 11:21 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's snowing!

I had thoughts of going to The Charles to see Sideways or Hotel Rwanda this afternoon if I was feeling up to it, but I don't think I want to brave the cold, nor probably should I. Last night, I had to move my car at midnight and went into convulsions because I was so cold. Now, it's mostly my throat that hurts, not much else. It appears I'm one of the 70% that Tariflu helps.

I want to go ahead and point everyone to my January project: My house concert website. This doesn't do a very good job of keeping me anonymous, so I might not keep it up here very long, but it's a cool site that I think you should check out. Plus, I'm really hoping to get a lot of folks to my show on Fri, Jan. 28, when Patti Rothberg performs. She played Leno and Letterman, performing this little top-40 hit single, and got a lot of college radio airplay with this even better song. I also still have a ton of postcards to pass out, if you're interested in shilling for the show. (So far, I have zero reservations, despite having eight for my February show.)