Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2004

Need a break, break, break, posted at 11:41 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I can't believe that I have to work through the 23rd. I feel like this is nearly inhumane. Most of the teachers in the country, I'd guess, are already out of school. Ugh.

At least we got Christmas Eve off.

I wonder if, next year, when we have Christmas on Sunday, if they'll make us work through Friday? It wouldn't surprise.

I am more in need of a vacation than ever before, I think.

Here's why:

1. Only two days off between August and December - Election Day and Thanksgiving.

2. A heavy exhaustion floating around me for the last two weeks.

3. The house is so messy that I can barely tolerate it. Stacks of mail here, laundry there, dirty plates over there. I've got to clean it all up by Friday morning.

4. So much laundry needs to be done that I had to buy new underwear tonight at Target.

5. Working so much is completely depressing me to the point where it infiltrates most of my thoughts and is making me completely embittered. (I was even emboldened last night to ask for nights off from the restaurant starting in January, one whole day off per weekend.)

6. Still two months before spring training starts. I think I can start practicing with the guys on the varsity team when I come back, though. On the down low, of course.

7. My workout schedule has gone to hell. I wonder if I'll make it to the gym tomorrow morning? I wouldn't hold your breath. I need a workout partner to help motivate me. Because apparently my the vision of my fat ass in the mirror is not motivation enough anymore. At least it isn't when I sleep five hours a night.

By the way, if anyone has an office job where you can print out things with impunity and use as much ink as you want, I'd love hard copies of these two things:
Odyssey Unit Plan

and

Frankenstein Unit Plan

Thanks.