Saturday, Dec. 18, 2004

Celebrities, posted at 11:22 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

On Friday, I taught wearing my school's t-shirt with an open black oxford shirt over it. The t-shirt underneath was a little wrinkly, which is why I was the black oxford was also on, to cover up the wrinkles. I was (very) unshaven.

I was told I looked like Mickey Rourke.

That was a first.

My other celebrity lookalike that I get at the restaurant sometimes, including tonight, is Woody Harrelson. I think we have similar grins and big noses. And my hairline is beginning to resemble his.

I used to get Tobey Maguire every now and then, but I don't really look like him at 210 lbs. I did at 190 lbs, though. Students called me Spiderman a couple of years ago. Maybe someday I'll get back down there.

Today I had a great weights workout at the gym but my run lasted just a mile. I wasn't tired, just bored. I decided I needed a change of venue, and decided to shop at Trader Joe's, and then drive over to the White Marsh Bally's to run there, where there are better treadmills. I did not do that, because I decided on the way home that Holden would really enjoy a run outside, and I'd do that as soon as my Trader Joe's sushi settled. Instead, I decided that Holden would much rather enjoy a nap, which is what we had this afternoon before work. So basically I did no cardio today except that piddly mile in which I burned 148 calories.

I made $63 at the restaurant tonight. Last Saturday, I made almost three times that. The erraticness of this industry is killer.

It is 11:44 on a Saturday night and I'll be asleep by midnight. I'm exhausted and do not have the energy to walk the five feet over to my TV to turn on Saturday Night Live even though I haven't had a date with Tina Fey in months. I wonder if I should buy the movie Mean Girls. It seems, well, too girly for me, but I did really enjoy the movie Heathers, which I've heard it compared to. And doesn't Tina Fey play a teacher? Rar.

I'm pathetic.