Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

November Happy Hour Meetup, posted at 1:30 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Planner a Baltimore Bloggers Happy Hour is totally stressing me out. I've been trying to do it now for a month or so and I have not been successful.

Case in point: Next week. I'm gone from Nov. 9-13. I wanted to do it on Nov. 15, Nov. 16, or Nov. 17. However, I now have to do my school's Open House on Nov. 17. Also, my team's last whiffleball is Mon, Nov. 15. That leaves Nov. 16, which is also the only night my restaurant could schedule me to work a weeknight, because I have permanently requested Thursday nights off. I'd schedule it for Thursday, but it's not good for many people the month of November.

Therein lies my problem. I thought about scheduling it for Wednesday, but I wouldn't be able to get there until 8pm, which is just too late for a Happy Hour.

So, I'm going to go ahead and schedule it for Tuesday, Nov. 16, and hope the restaurant doesn't fire me for asking for too many days off. Actually, they'll never do that. Who else would dress up in silver cellophane with a mop head for a wig and a silver bucket for a hat and pretend they're Thor?

So...
November Baltimore Bloggers Meetup

When: Tuesday, Nov. 16 @ 5pm

Where: Lulu's Off Broadway at 1703 Aliceanna in Fell's Point

Who?: Any Baltimore blogger or associate.

Lulu's has great food and a nice selection of beers. I also happen to know the owner is a really decent guy who needs the business, so I'm excited to help him out. Also, they've got the best Dark n Stormy's I've ever had.

That being said, it's sort of dingy and isn't nearly as classy as, say, Brewer's Art. But, they do have Resurrection Ale, and there's plenty of room to spread out if you don't like someone. And the food seriously is very good, with lots of vegetarian stuff like white bean guacamole, as well as traditional bar food like burgers and fries.

RSVP here in comments. I'm away from society until Sunday doing Outward Bound with students, but after that I'll be available for comments/questions.