Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004

, posted at 12:13 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Nice night at the restaurant, with some genuinely nice people to serve. I love tables that seem interested in me as a person, and they all did tonight. All called me by name and I ended up making $86 on only four tables, after tipout. Not too shabby.
*
I had to reschedule my date, for the third time, because I'm set to work on Tuesday night. Are busy professionals just not allowed to date, or what?
*
I had my first good workout in a week today. Nice chest/arms/back workout and then I ran for 35 minutes, which felt like an accomplishment to me. My cardio fitness is pretty low right now.
*
I also did a ton of laundry at Sudsville. I think the moment when I get a washer and drier for myself will be the moment I take root. When I become a real adult. I'm so sick and tired of lugging my laundry to laundromats. I have since I left my parents' house in 1995.
Today was the first time I did laundry since I came back from Michigan. I have amassed an amazingly huge amount of clothes in my post-fat life. For a while, I bought clothes a little too small for me for motivation. Thus, I accrued a lot, so I don't have to do laundry but once a month or so.
*
I'm listening to The Murmurs' album Pristine Smut right now. Anyone else remember them? I haven't played this album in probably 2 years, but it's as good as I remember. Country-twinged lesbian folk rock with raw production and harmonies that bely the aching, sexual lyrics. They are nowhere to be found on the Internet. Apparently one of them is starring on The L Word, a show I've never seen that apparently Devon Gummersall of the late My So Called Life is also on. It appears the band is disbanded, though. It's a wonder they didn't become a hit, really. Very catchy music, good lyrics, and these girls are not the kd lang type lesbians. Nope, they're pretty cute. Or maybe that I just like any girl once she picks up a guitar, I don't know.