Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2004

Nominate me, posted at 8:05 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

So, how about someone nominate me for Baltimore Magazine's Sizzlin' Singles thing they're doing now? There's nothing online, but I heard something about it at school today. I'm single and I'm sizzling. Someone check it out and nominate me. I dare you.

By the way, match.com girl e-mailed me back today. It looks like I haven't talked myself out of anything just yet, thankfully. She was impressed by my comments friends left in testimonials on Friendster, even. My addiction grows and so does my yearn for testimonials. Annie, a high school friend and thus my second oldest friend (after Danielle, whom I met in middle school), left me a really nice comment the other day. And my colleague Sarah just left a comment about me that gave me a little bit of an edge, which makes me laugh. She said she didn't want me to just be the "nice guy," that she wanted to give me that bad boy streak of evil. It's funny how she worded it:

Sure, sure. (Epiph) is "nice" and "smart" and "fun". But he is also eeeviiilll. He will take your food and throw it away. He will send you emails twice. He will tell you that sarcasm is the lowest form of humor after you have JUST BEEN sarcastic. He will send you pictures of yourself looking stupid.

Okay, okay, okay. So maybe (Epiph) is only 1 percent evil. And he tends to keep his devilish impurity under wraps. He is more likely to hand you a "superstar" sticker and laugh at all your lame jokes and organize fun outings, such as wiffleball. And (Epiph) is really brave. Like when he went blind and got sued. He just decided to put on some shades and make like Perry Mason. (Epiph) is 99 percent perfect.

Tonight was "Meet the Teachers" Night. Boring. I got to say the same thing to six different groups of parents. I'm sure they were as bored as I was. I was at work from 7am until 8pm. So far this year, I have worked since August 28 and made all of about $500 (half a paycheck), so it's at that point of exhaustion and needing some other rewards besides those that are intrinsic. Luckily, my first full paycheck gets deposited at midnight on Thursday. And it couldn't come more quickly.