Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004

Trip was good, posted at 12:01 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Just got back into Baltimore, after having what proved to be an excellent little vacation before the school year begins.

Highlights:

1. Seeing two Tigers games this weekend. Both were excellent, although one was a loss. I got to meet a bunch of Tigers on Sunday, and might even post the picture of Rondell White and I when I mess around with the new digital camera tomorrow.

2. S. and I stopped off at the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland on the way home today. What a great idea and I don't know why I didn't do it earlier. It broke up the trip into two pieces, which was nice, and I got to see the museum, which was fun. The highlight for me was obscure: seeing Brenda Kahn's name in one of the displays. Jeff Buckley has his own case, and Brenda's name was on one of his poster because she toured with him. Very excited that my favorite singer/songwriter made it into the hall of fame. I wonder if she knows.

3. Got to see a bunch of old friends that I haven't seen in ages.

4. When I returned (haven't been on the Internet in three days!), I had an e-mail from an old friend of mine in the inbox. I've had a crush on her for about six years now. Here it is:

Hey...I'm going to be in Wilmington for work aug 30 - sept 2.

wanna meet up? i'll have a rental car...so i could prolly drive down to baltimore and meet you for dinner or something!

say yes!

bye!

Okay, so forgetting the fact that she used the word "prolly" (English teacher:), I would say it is pretty cool. I especially like the "say yes!" part. I'm not really expecting anything, but she's just someone I can lose myself in a conversation with and talk for hours. I also hope to convince her to start recording music again.

Right now, I can't complain about anything, which is refreshing. (Actually, I could complain about the little pain I felt in my lower gut area tonight while doing fairly heavy squats on the Smith Machine. I think a hernia hurts much worse than this, though, or at least that Friends episode when Joey had one, it was worse. I'll see how it feels in the morning. I can still feel it now, a little.) I'm going to pretend that I go back to work tomorrow, and get up early and go and read Frankenstein. Need to, badly. That, and Go Tell It On a Mountain.

In other news, I forgot my razor in Baltimore (and I only use electric), so I have not shaved in almost a week. My longest ever. It doesn't look like movie star stubble, though. I just look sort of like a homeless guy.