Friday, Aug. 13, 2004

Ravens, posted at 9:17 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

She called yesterday at around. Had an extra ticket to the Ravens game, do I want to go? Sure, I'll go. Went to her place to pick her up. Got a little tour. Saw her nippy dog. Met up with her friends at Rope Walk. Walked to the game. Got soaked. My first ever NFL game. She and I left at halftime. Walked back. Went to ThirstyDog, got a pizza. Had great conversations. Almost, almost felt like a date for about a half hour. Went back to Rope Walk. There, she's moving a hundred miles per hour and I can't keep up. She leaves me to talk with this dorky friend of hers. I'm tired. I'm yawning. I see her do a shot. I can't do it tonight. I'm out. I say bye. She doesn't seem concerned.

I don't understand them at all.