Saturday, May. 15, 2004

Season's over, posted at 8:20 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's over. Heartbreakingly so.

With the first game of the playoffs, the last game of the season has occurred. We were ahead going into the bottom of the last inning 5-4, but lost 6-5 on a couple of dumb defensive mistakes. We were shell-shocked, but I've had some time now to digest. I'm happy with how the season went, how the guys handled everything, how our seniors were such positive influences on the team, how our young upperclassmen developed. It was a successful season and I look forward to next year with all my heart.

An old friend came into town and we hung out most of the day - he came to the game, then we went out to Porter's in Federal Hill for dinner and beers before being joined by many of the old crew. I had a great night and it felt nice to get out and about, drinking Blue Moons and eating steamed shrimp while catchingup with old friends. Life couldn't be much better right now. (Except if I had the day off today... as it is, I'm off to the restaurant in five minutes for what is sure to be a non-lucrative 9a-3p Saturday shift.)