Sunday, Apr. 18, 2004

Praxis, posted at 1:01 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Taking the Praxis today drained me. It wasn't difficult, but it took a long time, and it's been years since I took a standardized test. The tests were administered at McDaniel College in Westminster, about an hour away from my house. The first one started at 7:30, while the second one started at 2:15. So, not only did I have to leave at 6am, I then found myself with three hours in the middle of the day to kill. It wasn't enough time to come all the way back to Baltimore, and I didn't really have a reason to, anyway. So I went to Olive Garden, at shrimp primavera alone, then went to Target and pushed around a squeaky cart but didn't buy anything. Yup, that's me who left the $6.94 sweatshirt (75% off) in the cart without putting it back. It was a solitary, draining day, one in which I barely spoke to anyone and went about my tasks like I was brushing my teeth - through the motions without much thought.

Tomorrow, it's a 12-hour shift.