Monday, Feb. 16, 2004

The Polish girl, posted at 9:10 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Went out last night after work. I was feeling pretty good after a few hours, and found myself drawn into a conversation with the beautiful Polish waitress. Tried to be a good listener, but ended up thinking about how if I shifted my body just a little bit to the left, my knee would hit her knee, and she might let it stay. She's beautiful. The perfect height (short), pouty lips, big brown eyes she uses to her advantage, great curves... and an accent that is impossible not to be enchanted by. Last night, her hand often found its way to my torso and arms, but she touches everyone, and ended the night in the arms of a boyfriend I didn't even know she had. He was sort of a putz, and it broke the infatuation.

Am so glad that today is President's Day. I need some hours to myself, even if I have to go back in to the restaurant tonight. When will it get warm?