Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003

The OC beats the West Wing, posted at 8:59 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I was able to stay in last night for the first time in seven days or so, and it was incredible. After a mile run with Holden, I laid on the floor with with he and the cat, watching The O.C. and not thinking about anything else except the lives of those rich Orange County teens. I guess I've switched over from The West Wing. I've watched one episode of that this year - the episode in which Zoe was found - and it was so incredibly anti-climactic that I lost interest in the show. I just can't get into it without Aaron Sorkin's dialogue and with the real world trumping the show every day. Now that The O.C. is against the show, I don't know if I'm going to watch it any more. I'm also sort of turned off by yet another ridiculous Emmy victory, something it didn't deserve in the least.

Nothing else is new. A couple trips to the gym this week have cheered up my mood from my last entry. The guidance counselor has had to speak to all my classes the last two days, allowing me to catch up on work. I'm still trying to figure out a costume to wear to school tomorrow, then to wear to the restaurant on Friday night. I have a feeling that the restaurant will be dead on Friday, since it's Halloween and nobody will want to go out to dinner in Fell's Point, which gets pretty crazy, on Halloween. But I still want to dress up. I'd love to find a quick and easy eye patch and bandana and go as a pirate. I can't see out of my right eye, anyway (going to the optamologist on Monday).