Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003

Updates, posted at 4:22 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Lack of Internet at home and at school (at least the school system is as bad at paying bills as I am) have made updating a difficult task.

Here is the news:

1. I'm beginning to think the Italy trip is a huge mistake because of my financial situation. Yesterday, BGE came to the house to shut off the gas. Luckily, my roommate was there and paid them a little. Ugh. I'm asking the parental units for a loan, and am expecting a lecture. I think I was blinded by the "If you don't do this, you'll regret it forever" comments. Hopefully it will all work out.

2. It's been depressing, with the last day with students being on Tuesday and then this heart-wrenching goodbye for 5 department members that evening, complete with speeches that only English teachers could give and poetry that throttled me.

3. I think I will miss this group of students more than any other. They amazed me with their talents and amused me with their wit. I could write for hours on them. Maybe I will.