Sunday, May. 18, 2003

Waste the day away, posted at 4:12 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

This is me furiously trying to finish my portfolio. I am such an inefficient worker, it's not even funny.

Today, I have:

1. Slept in until 10:30.

2. Watched the anemic Tigers offense lose another one, making me rethink the whole tattoo thing. Okay, not really.

3. Made tofu pad thai.

4. Watched a little bit of Malcolm X.

5. Watched the 3rd and 4th quarters of the Pistons game.

6. Filled out an education survey for my college that was sent to me on Dec. 11.

7. Tried to figure out how to switch my e-mail over from hotmail to verizon via Microsoft Outlook Express. And can't figure it out, by the way. Can anyone?: "An unknown error has occurred. Subject '', Account: 'POP3', Server: 'smtp.verizon.net', Protocol: SMTP, Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Error Number: 0x800CCC0B"

8. Vaccuumed.

9. Sent out an e-mail to some folks about the 24 season finale party I'm hosting on Tuesday.

I have not, however, worked very much on my portfolio. I've done a bit. But I'll be working on this damn thing until the wee hours of the evening, I'm sure.