Thursday, May. 08, 2003

There's no Mekhi Phifer. Oh wait, yes there is. He was phenomenal in tonight's ER., posted at 10:55 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Today's game was cancelled, so after practice it was a pretty leisurely evening, complete with a nap, a steadfast refusal to open my bag to grade more essays, a mildly entertaining episode of Friends and an excellent episode of ER. Heck, it was the best ER episode I'd seen in years.

I needed the evening; my classes have been exhilirating yet draining this week, and some of my colleagues have commented that I'm crazy for assigning so much writing lately because of the subsequent assessing. I'm showing the film version of To Kill a Mockingbird tomorrow, though, so that should offer a bit of a respite and a chance to get some work done.

Not very interesting, I know. I feel like writing a long angst-filled entry about female problems, but am thinking better of it right now. So you get the work stuff, which is what my focus is on now anyway.