Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003

I thought we were friends, posted at 10:18 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Jeremy apparently has gotten his girlfriend of 2.5 months pregnant. I know this not because he told me. No, I know because Gale told me after Eleanor had told her. Eleanor told me that he had some big news, and it worried me (thought it was cancer, as Jeremy had a scare last year), so I called Gale that night and she told me to quell my anxiety.

I've left Jeremy three messages now. I guess I'm going to stop trying. I'm hurt and angry that he hasn't felt the need to call me or tell me. I have the same phone number as when he lived here, and my cell phone is working just fine. Yet, no phone call from him. I realize that he lives a long distance away now, but I still thought of him as a close friend, one that we told this kind of stuff to. Then I find out he told Eleanor - a friend he met through me - on Saturday. And now it's Thursday and I still wouldn't have known if she hadn't mentioned something.

I do not know whether to ask surprised when he tells me, or just pissed. I know his situation right now isn't about me, but I still consider one of my best friends, a prime "Best Man" at my wedding candidate, and this is the type of thing that stings.