Monday, Apr. 07, 2003

Melancholy Monday, posted at 7:27 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

The Monday night exhaustion has reared its ugly head, and I'm trying to make it just a couple more hours so I can go to sleep and not feel like a lazy ass.

Besides, my new roommate likes Everwood, and that's a pretty good reason to go to sleep early. Actually, he had me watch it last week, and it was alright - very, um, unobjectional television. Ho-hum. Think 7th Heaven or Providence.

There is not much new. The weekend was a productive one and almost entirely unsocial. I had a kickball game on Saturday that we lost, and Boston Betty and I went to the Orioles game on the crisp, sunny Sunday afternoon. I think the Red Sox might win the World Series this year.

The weather is despicable, and the 5th (out of six total) baseball game was cancelled today. When I walked into the gym at 6am, the weather was fine, but when I left a 7:19 there was a messy mix of rain and sleet falling. The dreary weather continued for most of the day, putting my newly germinated flowers and vegetable garden at risk. I'm excited about these flowers growing; I hope they don't die.

Things I'm wondering about:

1. If I want to do anything during spring break. I just can't seem to muster up the energy to even think about going all the way back to Michigan, especially with baseball games that week that I don't really want to miss.

2. If it's appropriate to present a Whoopi Goldberg essay on farts in my lesson on determining tone tomorrow.

3. If I just stop thinking about this possible lawsuit, will it go away?

4. Why are the airbags still hanging out of my car? Since a mechanic checked out the car after it happened and deemed it perfect for the insurance company, should I re-submit my claim and just tell them it happened again so that now that it's fully covered, it'll be fixed? Will I get caught and arrested?

5. When will the Tigers win a game? I'm predicting their record at 66-96, but so far they're 0-6.

6. Should I teach summer school? After all, it's only a month - and $30/hr!

7. Is it 9pm yet?