Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003

What I'm up to, posted at 12:07 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

3:15: School ends.

3:16: Change into shorts & tee.

3:21: Call parent at home to talk about her daughter's ADHD.

3:30: Baseball practice begins.

5:30: Practice ends.

6:05: The guys finish dressing and I go back to my classroom to pack up.

6:15: Leave school.

6:30: Arrive at bookstore, where I pick up the 20 copies of To Kill a Mockingbird that I ordered for my students. Have brief tussle with cashier over tax ID number. She won.

7:00: Arrive at gym for brief workout. Stop at Barnes & Noble on the way to get the Sparknotes of TKAM; I just like to have them in case my students use them, and needed something to read at the gym.

7:45: It's a quick workout, and I leave to go to next door Trader Joe's.

8:00: I pick up a few items and I'm off to home.

8:15: I arrive home, let the dog out, feed him, and sit down at the computer to begin night's work.

8:45: Pothead roommate comes in and has a list of three complaints. He wants me to call the landlord. I don't want to call the landlord. I don't want my rent raised by all the constant nagging that they're making me do. So, yeah, we've got a few mice. It's an old house. That's going to happen. Tobey's caught two. Relax.

12:08am: Finally finish my 24-page reading guide for To Kill a Mockingbird, and e-mail it to myself so that tomorrow I can print it out and copy off. Hopefully I can find a working internet connection at school - always a dubious prospect.

I need sleep. I am always on the go.