Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003

Worst entry ever, posted at 8:01 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My formal observation with Lady MacBeth is tomorrow. Afterwards, I will be recommended or not recommended for tenure. In recent weeks, I have been feeling very confident about my teaching, but that confidence has not shown up this week.

Today, I told a girl she was annoying.

(To be fair, I actually just said the constant asking to go to the bathroom was annoying, but I still felt guilty.)

My planning period was overtaken by a field trip, and my lunch was overtaken by a meeting. I went nonstop from 7am until 6pm, when baseball practice ended. That, by the way, is keeping me sane. I got to work out and bark orders for an hour, then hit fly balls for an hour.

I don't think I will make it until 24 comes on tonight. I'm on the verge of collapse. I feel like calling in sick tomorrow, but that would probably be very bad on the day of an observation, eh? I feel like trying it just to see what would happen.

Then again, maybe I won't.