Saturday, Mar. 08, 2003

Saturday, posted at 10:07 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Last night's house concert was a success. I had my biggest crowd ever. Almost too big, in fact, as the place was crowded and it made me imagine the possibilities of a house concert in bigger surroundings. But I was happy with it overall, as I met a multitude of new people and listened to a great show by Sam Shaber.

On the downer side, Holden was incredibly mischievous and the space issue was a little disconcerting. I've got to get more places to sit or knock out a wall. I'm guessing the landlord would not enjoy that much.

Eleanor is down from Michigan for the weekend, and today we plan on going to the movies at The Charles and heading out for the night. My cell phone is currently turned off, which is a big bummer, but I'll make due. I had to decide between my cell phone bill and my heating bill last month, and heating won out.

All in all, I am glad it's the weekend, because last week was one of the most grueling ever. A combination of baseball season starting, planning fairly involved lessons one day at a time, and havin the first five day week in ages contributed to my overall exhaustion, and having a day or two respite without thinking about school will be nice.