Monday, Jan. 13, 2003

I hope I die with a beer in my hand and the tv on and you by my side, posted at 7:15 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I just had one of the best happy hours ever. The faculty meeting that was more negative than ever. I never get involved, as everyone just complains and bitches and I don't want to be part of that. I just brought the chocolate pretzels and left it at that. I listened to my colleagues sling verbal arrows at my supervisor and her take each one admirably. I hated every minute of it. Apparently folks had a lot to get off their chest. Maybe I should have more on my chest. I dunno.

Afterwards, I found Nick, whom I hadn't seen much at all since the return from the holiday, and we stopped off at Rocky Run for a beer. We broke down our situations, shared stories, discussed girls, and I left feeling alleviated and relaxed and happy.

Mental note: gotta do that more often.

I've got another house concert this weekend, with David Morreale, who I learned about through Goovie. I don't know much about him, but am looking forward to the show. I think we'll have a good crowd.

'Tis going to be an early night, with the beer and the whole getting-up-at-4:40am thing after going to bed after Boomtown. Which, by the way, is a very good TV show.

Who knows the title? No google-cheating, now.