Friday, Feb. 21, 2003

Finally out of the snow, posted at 11:22 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Last night, my roommate pushed my car out of the snow, and I kept on driving all the way to the gym. There, I ran 5 miles in 54 minutes. Sort of slow, but very satisfying. Today, I'm pretty sore, but it's that good kind of sore that reminds you that you're alive.

I also went to the video store and paid up my fine for returning my Six Feet Under DVDs so late, then rented the next two sets of them. I'm on episode #2 of the day, from disc three of season one. This is an incredible TV show.

I said "yes" to the new prospective roommate last night. He's moving up from Orlando, has a lot of furniture, and seems like a decent guy. It's always weird opening up your home to others, but it's worked out alright with the other guy, and hopefully it'll work out well here. He's got a good job and seems a good guy. Last night on the phone, he even asked, "So, I hate to ask this, but I talked with my parents and they said I should... do you guys do drugs at all?" My answer was of course no, and he seemed relieved. Later, my suspicious side thought that maybe he had asked and hoped for me to say yes, but I doubt it.

One interesting thing with this guy's arrival is that he has a lot of furniture. I think the entire structure of my middle floor will be revamped. No more bed in the dining room. A couch that does not double as Tobey's scratching post. Good times.

Well, back to Six Feet Under. Even though I'm now free, I need to do this whole rejoining civilization thing slowly. Tonight should be a fun night.