Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003

Snow Imprisonment: day 3, posted at 6:21 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's day three of my snow imprisonment. I am near a breaking point, looking for human interaction any way I can. I've even gone into chat rooms today, something I generally hate doing. I need something.

My car is still buried, and snow plows have not gone down the street it's on. I need milk, but feel like the near mile walk to the grocery store would be too cold on my bootless feet. I called my one other friend who lives in my area in the city, and she's similarly sranded. I also gave a ring to friends who live downtown in the Federal Hill area, hearing that they've been walking to bars every night. I don't usually feel sorry to not live in the downtown area, but I am right now. Thoughts even floated in my mind to take a cab, but that seems silly. Apparently the main roads are fine, but the secondary roads are still feet deep.

I've graded a lot of papers today, and could continue on that pile. Or, I could watch one of the DVDs that I haven't seen yet - Mothman Prophecies, Casablanca, or Signs. There's a few mixed CDs that I'd like to make for people.

I need to find something that isn't driving me insane, though. School's already been cancelled for tomorrow. This is out of control. I'm so excited to get back.