Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003

-, posted at 3:19 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Happy half birthday to me. In celebration of my 25.5 birthday, here are 25.5 things I did today:

1. Slept in until 9:30.

2. Accepted a co-worker's invitation to go to the wholesale club with her.

3. Spent $98 at said wholesale club.

4. Bought Turbotax program.

5. Completed my taxes.

6. Mentally decided what to do with the return, which I believe will be the largest single sum of money I've ever had.

7. Decided to put $500 on one credit card, $500 on another, and $500 to student loans.

8. Ran 3.5 miles.

9. Complained about the upcoming snowstorm.

10. Had a nice chest workout.

11. Went to Trader Joe's.

12. Called 6 people in Michigan, none were home and 2 have returned my calls.

13. Thought about calling Eleanor, but decided it's her turn.

14. Asked Renee if she wanted to go to a party with me.

15. Accepted an offer to cook me dinner from roommate.

16. Watched the last 15 minutes of Finding Forrester on HBO and got a little choked up.

17. Picked up Renee and went to co-worker's 30th birthday party.

18. Talked with Sarah and Kavin about movies and the Oscars.

19. Shared my theory that this year's Oscars are a bit racist (no nominations for Antwone Fisher), a bit ridiculous (My Big Fat Greek Wedding for best original screenplay?), but have some bright spots (Best Supporting Actor category).

20. Had a piece of cake, which probably negated much of my workout.

21. Met up with Nick and Jesse at Bertha's Mussels in Fell's Point.

22. Talked baseball and politics with nice couple while listening to a good blues band.

23. Walked to The Horse They Came In On bar.

24. Listened to bad cover band

25. Went to Max's, then Renee's, then home.

25.5. Diary...