2002-01-08

New Design, posted at 9:05 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Well, here's my new design. There's a few small things left to do to it, but this is pretty much it. I hope you like it. I don't really know html very well at all, and pretty much based it off of Yelnad's old design she made for me. I'm not quite sure it has the "teacher" feel I was going for (wouldn't it be cool if the links looked like pieces of paper on a bulletin board?), but the eraserdust font in my links and title should give a reader the idea. And I decided to include the student-drawn caricature of me as well.

Last night was okay. It was a long day, and I didn't get home until nearly 6pm. The guy who gave me a ride has a substitute today, and he knew he'd have to get his stuff ready, so I had to wait for him. Upon returning, Jason and Josh wanted to go out to eat, and I was all for that. We ate a place called the Red Brick Station in White Marsh, and it was surprisingly very good. Burgers were half off between 4 and 7, even veggie burgers. I also got a beer sampler that, upon delivery, made me feel like an alcoholic. There were eight 4-oz glasses in front of me with all the restaurant's different beers. It was way cheap, and the beer was okay and the slight buzz was nice. I didn't bring any work home, as staying after school so long let me get my lesson planning done for the day today.

I got a piece of good news as well - the movie theater had my wallet. I picked it up. However, my car still doesn't work. No miraculous bits of self-fixing during the day. I will be calling a tow-truck today and getting it to a transmission place. I'm still not sure if I'm going to start shopping for a new car or get this one fixed. It'll be dependent on the cost. I've pretty much figure it out for myself that for $400 or less I'll get it fixed, and for anything more I'll start new car shopping.

I've got a meeting, so I've got to go. Any feedback over the new design will be welcome, or if you find anything that doesn't work.