2001-10-03

New dog!, posted at 12:07 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I got a new dog! I got a new dog!

He's wonderful. He's the one that I picked out yesterday. The adoption went without any hitches. Now I've gotta name him. His given name is Ashton, but it's evident that he doesn't recognize it yet, so I have the option of changing it. One of his previous owners named him "Henry". My grandpa and my uncle both are named Henry, so this wouldn't work.

Please help. I added a quizlet.

He's a boucy sheperd/collie mix that doesn't look like either, and I'm sure he's got some lab in him too. He's probably got some husky in him too, because his tail is all curled like those dogs. He's a smattering of breeds, is blond and white, and is really friendly - and calm when appropriate. We also went for a mile run last night. I think he'll be a great dog. Now he just needs a great name.

He's making me keep the fact that I'm being observed for the first time tomorrow out of my mind.