2001-09-12

more tragedy stuff, posted at 11:58 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

More thoughts...

*I'm starting to get more and more unsure that bin laden is responsible. It's just a feeling I have, I guess. Perhaps it's what I want to believe, since we've had bin Laden under close watch for about five years now, and if it was him, then we're in trouble.

*The fact that no one has come out and proclaimed responsibility for the attack scares the hell out of me. Because I don't see any other reason for not coming forward other than the fact that they're going to do it again. Soon.

*I'm afraid that we're going to look to hard at bin laden and ignore other leads.

*I'm beginning to wonder if the footage of folks cheering on the east bank was a bit of propaganda for us as U.S. citizens, to allow us to aim our hatred somewhere. I worry if it's in the right place. Besides, the Afghanistani government has declared this a national day of mourning and has renounced the miniscule faction of people who had been cheering.

*If we bomb somewhere and people cheer in the streets here, I will be very embarassed for our country.