2001-04-22

Sunday Night Blahs, posted at 9:11 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm still sick, and still frustrated with myself for not ridding my body of this virus sooner.

Tomorrow is the last Monday of my student teaching. I've been there every Monday since August. Woah.

I've just taken some Ny-Quill, and I'm already feeling woozy.

Tomorrow, I'm going to go back to the gym, even if I snot out more than I sweat.

The Tigers lost another awful game today. At least today it was never even close. They are now 5-12. If they have a losing season this year, it will be the 11th in the last 13th years. It'll be their 6th in the row under the aegis of the idiot GM Randy Smith. It will be 14 years since their last division championship. It will be 17 years since their last pennant. With no hope, no stars, and no national attention, the Tigers may well be the worst franchise in major league baseball.

I saw Maya Angelou the other night. I was sick as hell, but it was worth it. I loved her singing. I'm still thinking about seeing Ntozake Shange tomorrow night, but probably won't. Busy busy busy.

Guy who hates me e-mailed me and thanked me for my ignorance. Now he's more pissed at my supervisor than at me. Had my evaluation meeting with him today. Went fairly well, surprisingly. Shit may still fly, however.

Saw "Along Came a Spider" on Friday with Erin. I needed to get out of this place, even if I was sick as hell. Mediocre film. You can wait for rental.

I've been thinking more and more lately that I don't want to do the job I was hired for this summer. I have an offer to live in a house for a decent rent. I could get a job doing something not as stressful and actually have my weekends. I can't decide, though.

Doria Roberts cancelled her concert last week. Thank god. I may have collapsed if she had came. Last week was not good.