2001-05-22

The evil of naps, posted at 8:11 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm getting into this bad habit of taking naps after school. I've been exhausted lately, mostly because I can't get to sleep before 1am every night. This isn't conducive to proper sleep habits when you're getting up at 5am every day. Taking a nap only compounds the problem of being able to fall asleep. I need to break the cycle, because my afternoons have been very unproductive this week.

I did make it up and go to the gym this morning, and had a semi-good workout. I need to change something to keep it fresh, though, because it's starting to get boring.

I'm trying to plan something with some friends for the weekend. We'll see how that goes.

I have officially started moving across campus. I have to move by June 1, so I'm going to take my sweet old time. I picked up my keys this afternoon, and they asked me to leave the apartment in a better condition than I did this past year. Oh well. I really dislike Diane with a passion. The less I have to deal with Housing this summer, the better.