2000-11-04

Planning for the upcoming week, posted at 20:59:37

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Everyone does fun stuff when I'm on duty and can't leave the building. :(

Things are okay. I've been getting lots accomplished. I start 2nd guided lead teaching on Monday, which means I'll be teaching and planning three classes instead of just one. I'm excited and a bit nervous. The two classes that I'm picking up are Senior classes, meaning I'm just a few years older than them. So far, my time with them has been much more peer-oriented than it is with my 10th graders. I hope they take me seriously as a teacher.

I will be teaching "Death of a Salesman" to them. Hopefully it will go okay. I'm doing this big "American Dream" thing, and have been working hard on it. With my 10th graders, I'm doing Truman Capote's "Miriam", Shirley Jackson's "The Lottery", and Hawthorne's "Dr. Heidegger's Experiment" this week. I'm hoping it will go okay.