2000-09-18

Teaching is good, Jason, Tiffany, posted at 01:54:37

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's been a long time since my last entry. I miss writing in this journal, but I tend to write in here when I'm unhappy, so not writing is probably a sign of happiness and stability for me.

And that's been true. Life is good. I'm still enjoying teaching immensely. I look forward to going in every day. How satisfying it is to know that I've chosen a career where I can be happy going in in the morning. Excited, even. My focus class is 10th grade general English, and the kids are great. I love it.

Over the weekend, I saw some old friends. Jason came up for the weekend, and we went about doing our best to bring the lush out of one another. We have a lot of fun together - he's a great friend. Even if he is a flake. Jake and Anne came up on Saturday and surprised us. Going to the Wally Pleasant show on Saturday night brought an even bigger surprise. Tiffany was there.

Ah, my enigma of a friend Tiffany. She was one of the first people I met at college, and turned into one of my best friends. Since she graduated, she'll go through months where she won't even return e-mails, but then will surprise you with an e-card totally out of the blue. And seeing her Saturday was like old times. She really is a great person. I miss her.

I've been thinking more and more about where I want to live next year. I'm leaning towards Boston. Will I wimp out and stay in Michigan?

It's late, gotta go.