2000-09-20

Subject: colon: description, posted at 03:11:31

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Politics: I'm worried about Debbie Stabenow. I hate Spence Abraham, but even I have to admit his ads are better. God, I hope she can pull it off. Also, a vote for Nadar is a vote for Bush. You do know this, right?

School: Still good. Mrs. Goff goes in for her surgery Thursday, which sort of puts me in the forefront a bit more for a day - even though we'll have a sub. Got bloodborn pathogen training today. Woo woo. Get my background check tomorrow with the police.

Life: Busy. The AHD job is making my life hard. Advising student government is fun, but taking up more time than I would like. I'm tired of working all day and having meetings all night. And not getting paid for it.

Family: Mom came and visited last night. We went to the Tuba Museum, Meijer's, and it was nice. I have a wonderful family. I feel very lucky.

Eyes: My right contact is giving me problems.

TV: Another absorbing episode of "The Real World" tonight. Still the best reality show on TV - not that I ever watched "Survivor" anyway.

Sleep: I should be getting more.

Working out: Sunday - 15 miles in 48 minutes on bike, 15 minutes on treadmill. Monday - 12 miles in 41 minutes on bike, 15 minutes on treadmill. Tuesday - 10 miles in 30:58 on bike, 18 minutes on treadmill.

Legs: sore as hell

Upper body: Haven't done much with that yet.

The Crucible: Finished reading it today in 10th grade lit.

Thursday: First day I'll be evaluated by field instructor.

Diary entry: now complete