2000-04-22

top five reasons i should get a dog, posted at 23:27:39

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

There's only so long I can stay working on a computer project before I start web-surfing. I've been at it only about three time this time, but I've already ventured into the WWW. As much as I am loathe to admit it, I will probably work much better next year when I have no Ethernet to tempt me.

My roommate for next year and I finally went today to look for apartments. We're looking over in the Lansing Mall area, the western part of Lansing. I'm sure excited to get away from campus for a bit. We found a great place that we'll call tomorrow. Woo-hoo!

The thing I'm truly worried about with the apartment hunt is having a dog. I've been looking forward to getting a dog when I graduate for well over a year now, and really will disappointed if it doesn't happen.

Reasons Mark should get a dog:

1. Mark is much happier with a dog around.

2. Mark's stress level will decrease during the stressful internship year if there's a dog around.

3. A dog's life may be saved, since I'll be doing the save-a-mutt-from-the-pound thing.

4. Mark will exercise with his new dog and end up being a healthier, happier person.

5. Mark will stop suffering from insomnia if a dog was in bed with him.

Reasons Mark shouldn't get a dog:

1. Cost

2. Apartments that don't accept dogs.

It seems pretty clear to me what I should do.

That's all for now.

I love Brenda Kahn.

Mark