2000-05-16

Back in the high life again, posted at 15:18:56

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm back in a good mood!

It's amazing, but the onslaught of classes actually has brought the turn in my mood. Campus is a pretty depressing place when it's desolate, and with the students back, it returns life to the campus. A bunch of my friends returned, which was nice. My classes seem to be interested, and I'm looking forward to them. Ah... the optimism of a new semester... otherwise known as the time before I begin to hate everything about learning...

Gale, Jason, and I played drinking games while watching "Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion" last night -- a movie that makes me laugh out loud even when I'm not drunk! It was really, really fun. Taking shots of Bacardi while discussing the critical merits of the first season of "90210"... does life get any better than that? Well, probably, but it sure was fun.

My roommate for next year is officially screwing me over. I'm bummed out because I was really looking forward to living with him next year and he's one of my best friends, but I'm trying to be stoic about it because there's nothing I can do about it except make him feel worse than he already does. I'll figure out housing somehow. Maybe I'll come back as an RA for the 4th year. Hmmm... free housing sounds nice. And I've been having twangs of nostalgia for the position ever since the kids left. We'll see.

Tonight is Simon's last night in East Lansing, and we're going to have fun again... though I'm quite sure I couldn't handle as much as last night.