2000-06-08

I like my job, posted at 04:35:26

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

It's been an exciting week. I love my new job - being a supervisor is cool. I'm excited about res life for the first time in a long time. I enjoy my co-workers, my schedule, and my classes. Things are so good it's scary.

I do have time for one bitch session, though... not to worry. My PLS teacher hates me, I'm pretty sure of it. He's a decent teacher - very excited about what he does, which is cool. He's grown on me. But his personal talks with me have all been short and frustrated - I really think the guy doesn't like me. I had to miss both of the study sessions for the midterm today because of training for this new job, and I think I was one of the only ones and he was pissed off. It doesn't matter, I think I kicked ass on the test. The only problem was, I ran out of time. Now, I'm a fifth year college senior and I've never ran out of time before on a test. The guy keeps us over every class period previously, but on test day, we get twenty minutes less than the actual class time. It pissed me off. Plus, we started late, so his ninety minute rule didn't really apply because we only actually got about 84 minutes. At 20 minutes left, I had a lot to do still, so the last part of my essay looks like crap (literally... I mean sloppy, not poor content). If I lose points on the test, the only reason will be because of time, not because I didn't know it. And I think that sucks.

I found out my other PLS teacher is a Republican. That was a shocker. It's too bad. I was really beginning to like him.