2000-04-19

decaffeinated coffee, posted at 03:02:26

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I fail to see the point of decaffeinated coffee. As David Letterman would say, it's nothing but flavorless brown water. Yuck.

That's my observation of the night, after just completing my 7-hour shift over at Cuppa Java. I'm annoyed with anyone who orders decaffeinated coffee.

I'm also annoyed with people who come into the coffee shop, see me stop what I am doing to get ready to take their order,yet go to their table, unpack their bookbag, get situated, and then come over and order. What a time waster, for both of us.

If they had ordered first, I could be making the drink while they organize themselves.

Frappes are also annoying to make, because you get the blender dirty and that's annoying.

This entry won't just be a bitch session about work, though.

I went to Classical Political Philosophy for the first time in a while today, and I left wondering why I don't go very often. The professor is quite interesting, and the subject matter is too. I sometimes wish I had started this whole political science minor thing way before my apathetic, senioritis-filled fifth year in college. Oh well. I just want to pass now. I wish I could find a way to tell my professors that I didn't *used* to be this kind of student.

The War Against Silence reviews Melissa Ferrick's new album today. http://www.furia.com/twas. These are a bunch of music reviews that are so deeply personal and beautiful that they have been known to make me weep. They're all written by this splendid writer named Glenn McDonald, and his site is one of my favorites on the Internet. I want to meet the guy.

Tired but wired,

Epiphany