2000-07-17

Sunburned Weekends, posted at 04:28:12

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I had a wonderful weekend.

I went home with Gale, Erin, Jason, Sean, and Kelly. We camped out at the Covert Township Park, which was actually a pretty great campground. We got in late Friday night, and decided to relax and drink some wine at the beach. I brought along my dog Molly, and we eventually just decided to sleep under the stars out there on the beach. It was a lot of fun. I've never slept out in the open air before, and it was an interesting experience. The lake was beautiful and the weather nice.

Saturday, we spent all day at the beach, laying out. I now have my second severe sunburn in two weeks. You'd think I'd learn...

Anyhow, all this fun at South Haven lately has made me sort of homesick. I like Lansing, but I think I'm a water person... I really like to be by bodies of water. MSU is a beautiful campus, but nothing compared to seeing a sunset over Lake Michigan, with the South Haven lighthouse on the horizon and the lake glistening. I like laying out in the sun.

So, yeah, I have a sunburn. It hurts. I also have a midterm and a paper due tomorrow. It's now 12:50 am, and I've been working since 11:30am, and driving since 8:30am. I could really use some sleep. Maybe I'll go get some.