2000-08-21

Happiness, posted at 03:42:21

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

My infrequent updating is looking to be sort of the norm for me. August has been the busiest month of the year for me for a number of years now, and this month is not any different. I even worked on my birthday.

But I'm really enjoying myself. I'm about 86% settled in to the new place, although I still have not moved over my computer (I'm sucking every last drop out of my ethernet connection over there). I did move my fish and their aquarium today, though. That was a project.

Basically, I'm really enjoying the job. I can't remember being this excited about an upcoming school year for a long time. On Tuesday, we have orientation for our teaching internship. That should be interesting, and maybe a reality check. As for now, I'm in definite happy mode about everything. I see no reason to end it if I don't have to.

OH yeah, I just finished up, officially, my undergraduate work. August 18th, 2000 at about 6:30pm. It took me five years almost to the day (I think I moved in on the 16th or 17th of August in 1995) to complete my degree.