2000-07-23

Weekend Bluez, posted at 00:44:30

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I'm on duty this weekend, which is making for a pretty crummy weekend. Actually, it hasn't been too bad. I played volleyball for a couple of hours today, and later hung out in my room trying to kill the swarms of fruit flies that have infested my life.

Anyhow, I got the job that I interviewed for. I will be the Assistant Director of Holden Hall starting next month. I'm excited, because the RA experience was something that was so important to my own college career, and now I think I have the chance to impart some of that on others - my supervisees. I'll be working with my current supervisor again during the school year, which will make some of the adjustment period less weird. I was sort of hoping to be put into a small hall, and got a large hall again, but still am looking forward to the experience.

Now, the obstacle is getting into grad school. I should get in no problem (same classes as I would have been taken anyway), but the application process is quite a big hoop to jump through (three letters of recommendation, a long essay, etc). I'm trying to get it all done by the end of the weekend, but my lack of self control (demonstrated currently by my diaryland writing instead of essay writing) might make it tough. We'll see.