2002-01-14

Social clubs, posted at 2:55 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

No one showed up this morning to work out with, which was a big disappointment. I had pumped myself up to run for 60 minutes. Didn't happen.

I spent my extra time surfing the Internet, but I think I actually was productive. I checked out again the Sports and Social Club for the city, and was surprised to find out that the volleyball meeting is tonight. All I have to do is show up and bring $45 and I can join. I think I'm going to. I hope I can get Jason to go, too. He at least will hopefully drive me.

I also did a search for a film club, and there is one. There is this group of peple who gets together every Monday night and watches a movie, then discusses it. The page is updated since March 2001, so perhaps the group is defunct, but I e-mailed the contact address so we shall see.

I also checked out a lot of listings for dance classes, because that's the sort of comfort zone busting activity that I would like to try sometime this year. Not only would it let me meet some people, but women like a guy who dances. I'd love to be able to swing dance. I just want to take some sort of beginning social dance class.

There are no messages on my voice mail concerning my loan, which is a concern but not anything terrible. There's a staff meeting today until 4:30 anyway today, so it's not like I'd have a whole lot of time to go an buy a car today or anything.