2002-10-17

Long ass week, posted at 4:20 p.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

I have no idea why I feel so completely zapped this week. I have no energy at all and my mood can best be described as "non-plussed."

Actually, I'm pretty sure I isolated the problem. No trips to the gym since Sunday. I don't know how that happens. One day I oversleep and swear I'm going to go that evening. The next day I'm able to convince myself that playing an intense but short game of soccer that night can account for not getting up early and going. On Wednesday, I was able to convince myself that I had been so energy-zapped because of lack of sleep, and the extra two hours of sleep would do me better than a trip to the gym. I don't even know what happened today. But I didn't go to the gym.

Another teacher organized this "Hamlet & Hamburgers" thing that I feel like I should support, so I'm at home for an hour or so to regain my energy and my focus before returning to school. I feel like all I do lately is grade papers, and am frustrated at my seeming lack of progress.

I'm exhausted. Maybe I'll make it to the gym after "Hamlet & Hamburgers." It's been such a long ass week.

Thank goodness it's going to be a good weekend, as long as the house concert goes okay.