2002-10-20

Good Day, posted at 12:38 a.m.

Epiphany in Baltimore has moved to epiphanyinbaltimore.blogspot.com

Twas a good day today.

I saw an old friend - Chris V., for all you Michiganians reading - and he didn't recognize me. Here's how the conversation went:

His high school friend who I don't know: Is that him?

Chris: No, that's not him.

HHF: Are you sure? He's wearing a Tigers shirt. How many people wear a Tigers shirt in Baltimore?

Chris: Not him.

Me: Hey Chris, how are you doing?

Chris: I didn't recognize you.

I last saw Chris in August 2001.

Chris was in town for a conference. We went out to lunch. It was fun.

I spent the rest of the day preparing for my house concert with Sam, which went pretty well. I'm a little drunk right now. There was a good crowd. Goovie came. So did Teri. and Renee. and Nick. And a few people who I don't know. And a few acquaintances.

Sam was good. I drank for the first time in a month. During the song "Honey,", Tobey starting meowing like crazy and Sam quipped, "That's the coyotes in the background." It was perfect.

I need to go pass out. Sorry for my lack of articulation.